Email Article

Posted: September 9, 2008

The crew of the M/V SSG Edward A. Carter Jr. in August received the Jones F. Devlin Award for 1,983 consecutive days without a lost time accident. Port Capt. Jeff Londynsky of Maersk Line Limited presented the award to Capt. Tim Sullivan, Chief Engineer Florin Marinescu and the entire crew of the M/V Carter in Diego Garcia.